week in review.

sunday — thursday = just a blur.  a blurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

at least 6 cups of coffee, one 8 page paper, 3 episodes of criminal minds, 7 highlighted articles on anorexia from scholarly journals, $100 in vet bills, 0 clean underpants, 1 large bag of m&ms, 4 days late for work, 2 unspecified self-administered “toe surgeries.”

although someone told me i was a very nice person yesterday.  however, said person is a volunteer whose job it is to shred documents in our basement.  his perspective might be flawed.  i also imagine that some of those documents he’s going to steal and bring to the feds and take down our manager for some miscellaneous felonies.

i’m pretty sure that people follow me on twitter, visit my blog, then immediately unfollow me.  it’s what i’d do.  sorry, this was pretty uneventful, i just felt a little guilty having not written anything in 18 days.  oh, also a 75-year-old guy told me his entire life story on wednesday.  it was interesting, except that during the ten minute one-sided conversation, i was holding a stack of old newspapers and magazines….so, very much like this one time in the basement of my first apartment: i was carrying laundry to the stairs and a neighbor came down and started talking to me; everytime i tried to go up the stairs, he would say something else and i was trapped down there for 45 minutes holding my laundry.  i wasn’t sure if he was going to attack me and then lost interest or if he was just lonely.  i’m a magnet for lonely people.  it’s like they can smell the pheromones wafting off of me that signal it’s safe to approach.  i need to change that somehow.

all the lonely people, where do they all come from?

~ by hollaphonic on 11/18/2010.

One Response to “week in review.”

  1. For the record, I came here from a comment you left on The Bloggess & then followed you on Twitter.

    Do you think they can use that against me at a commitment hearing? Not that anyone would try to commit me for any reason. My husband doesn’t think the photo of RDJ taped to the alarm clock is a problem at all. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
