the pharmacy hates me (again).

it’s sad that this is a recurring theme in my life.

but the question is: WHY DOES THE PHARMACY HATE ME!?!?!  WHAT DID I DO TO YOU PEOPLE? WHY MUST YOU PRETEND TO BE MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOU ALL ARE (pharmacists & techs)!?!?! FYI – Y’ALL AIN’T DOCTORS.

a *real* doctor sent an electronic script to them (which i confirmed over the phone after all this) and the pharmacy is all, there is nothing here.  NOTHING.  GO FUCKING DIE.

i don’t get it.  didn’t think of this until i left already & had spoken to the doctor’s office, but i wonder if the girl misheard a C as a T?  i said my full name, spelled my last name, and spelled it again when she came back to confirm it.  i question the abilities of this person because she had cosmetic contacts in a VERY blue blue.  a completely unnatural blue.  they were like darth maul’s eyes except not red/orange.  if that gives you context.

welcome to cvs, may i help you?

as of now, the doc’s office called me back to say it was sent, but they’ll resend it, and she was trying to call them to confirm it but kept getting a busy signal (it’s an automated system….WTF?) and she would try again until she left for the day.  i’m supposed to call tonight and/or tomorrow morning to see if it’s there.  it was supposed to be *easy*.  AND, i had to wait ten minutes in line for all this shit.  *SEETHING OUTRAGE*

once when i was picking up what was technically an anti-psychotic, they gave me ‘tude — like, really?  I’VE BEEN PRESCRIBED AN ANTI-PSYCHOTIC, DO YOU REALLY WANT TO FUCK WITH ME? I WILL SHANK THE FUCK OUT OF YOU.

~ by hollaphonic on 12/09/2010.

One Response to “the pharmacy hates me (again).”

  1. I had this same type of thing happen with my son’s heart meds, back before and between his surgeries. I know I could lift a car off of him or his sister if I had to because I had to stifle that same energy that was making me want to do way more than slap the stupid tech.

    Hope you got your meds by now.

Leave a Reply

 
