the economy is so bad hello kitty has to moonlight. being adorable on pencil cases isn’t cutting it anymore.

It is impossible to search for my old realtor on the internet without coming up with Hello Kitty web pages.  For real.  This is actually not a joke.   Apparently my realtor’s name is Hello Kitty’s “real name” (Kitty White) thus making it impossibly difficult to see if she’s now selling condos in Florida or little girl’s clothing and accessories in Japan.

There is, of course, the possibility that my realtor was a cleverly disguised real-life Hello Kitty (because most things are based on real people, right?) moonlighting as a realtor to earn extra income!!!?!?!!!?!?????

I should have been suspicious when she showed me houses like this:

…or when her ad looked like this:

i sell your house. real good prices. arigato!

I mean, the childish Microsoft Paint is totally what Hello Kitty would do, right?  She is supposed to be like six years old and a giant cat: what does she know about good graphic design?

NOTHING.

I’m also going to assume that because Photoshop is so fucking expensive that in her dire straits she couldn’t afford that even if she knew what it was.

~ by hollaphonic on 06/26/2011.

One Response to “the economy is so bad hello kitty has to moonlight. being adorable on pencil cases isn’t cutting it anymore.”

  1. I’m afraid to link to this post on FB because I’m pretty sure that my brother (single, 42) would love that house. His sense of humor is SO dry that I can’t tell if he’s being ironic or not.

    Nice graphics!

Leave a Reply

 
